Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Gastroschisis Awareness Day 2016

August 28, 2016

We’ll be celebrating Gastroschisis Awareness Day throughout the months of July and August. Find an event near you!

This year on July 30th, Gastroschisis Awareness Day, Avery’s Angels Gastroschisis Foundation will celebrate our 7 year anniversary. Over the years, AAGF has been working hard towards our goal of Awareness, Research, and Support. We’ve come a long way. The community support for AAGF has been tremendous since our start and we have been able to impact so many global lives with the help of so many active volunteers, supporters, and fans. We look forward to be able to continue to service the gastroschisis world through providing family support, promoting medical research, and community awareness. The rates of occurrence of gastroschisis have risen steadily and our cause is more important than ever. Help us Remember, Honor, and Hope this year by going to your local Awareness Day event.

*Please be sure to contact each individual event organizer for specifics*

Arizona

August 28th 4:00 pm
16540 North Bullard Avenue, Surprise, AZ 85374 *tentative
Organizer: Victoria Hansen, v.m.hansen6@gmail.com

California

August 7th 1:00 pm
849 Via Juan Pable, San Juan Bautista, CA 95045
Organizer: Analeise Guild, support@averysangels.org

Colorado

July 25th 5:00 pm at Rose Hill Hospitality House
605 26 1/2 Road, Grand Junction, CO 81506
Organizer: Liz Tuck, liz@averysangels.org

Florida

July 30th 11:00 am at Seville Square
300 E Government Street, Pensacola, FL 32502
Organizer: Jennifer Gonzalez, florida@averysangels.org

July 30th 7:30 pm at Orlando Eye
8401 International Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Organizer: Meghan Carter, lovepurple123453@gmail.com

Indiana

July 30th 3:00 pm
211 N. Rufus Street, New Haven, IN 46774
Organizer: Lyndsey Carroll, indiana@averysangels.org

July 30th 8:00 am at Lawrence County Court House
918 16th Street, Bedford, IN 47421
Organizer: Jenny Smith, j.smithphoto@yahoo.com

Kansas

July 30th 10:00 am at Harvest Park
1100-1198 N Westlink Avenue, Wichita, KS 67212
Organizer: Leeya Bourn, superskywalkergirl@yahoo.com

Kentucky

July 30th 1:00 pm at Hanson City Park
Sunset Road, Hanson, KY 42413
Organizer: Tonya Miller, kentucky@averysangels.org

Mississippi

July 30th 4:00 pm at Strawberry Patch Park
271 St. Augustine Drive, Madison, MS 39110
Organizer: Amy Partridge, amylpartridge@icloud.com

New Jersey

July 30th 1:00 pm at Monroe Veterans Park
61 Avenue K, Monroe, NJ 08831
Organizer: Andrea Pagan, newjersey@averysangels.org

Oklahoma

July 30th 12:00 pm at Crutcho Public School
2401 N. Air Depot Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73141
Organizer: Rebecca Betts, betts1210@gmail.com

Pennsylvania

July 30th 12:00 pm at South Park Sesqui Drive
Campbell’s Pavillion 16, South Park, PA 15129
Organizer: Kristy McFadden, kristylynnmcfadden@gmail.com

Tennessee

July 24th 2:00 pm at Winged Deer Park
4137 Bristol Highway, Johnson City, TN 37601
Organizer: Sarah Parker, tennessee@averysangels.org

Texas

July 31st 1:00 pm in Downtown Houston
2201 Preston, Houston, TX 77003
Organizer: Brittany Isham, brittany@averysangels.org

July 24th 6:00 pm at the Ronald McDonald House
3413 10th Street, Lubbock, TX 79415
Organizer: Sarah Estrada, sarah@averysangels.org

Virginia

July 23rd 1:30 pm at Woodsmen of the World
1997 Long Crescent Drive, Bristol, VA 24201
Organizer: Bethany Wallace, virginia@averysangels.org

Washington

July 30th 1:00 pm at Blue Heron Park
111 Westshore Dr NE, Moses Lake, WA 98837
Organizer: Carissa Shoemaker, washington@averysangels.org

West Virginia

July 31st 2:00 pm at Carnifex Ferry Battlefield State Park
1194 Carnifex Ferry Crossing, Summersville, WV 26651
Organizer: Jordan Bennett, jordan@averysangels.org

South Africa

July 30th 12:00am on Facebook
Post pictures of yourself wearing green and raising awareness
Organizer: Lisa-Mari Jordan, lisamarijordan@gmail.com

Details

Date:
August 28, 2016